need some help with cracking [Apex ]

Discussion in 'Cracking Discussions & Help Forum' started by Rain_Dogs, Jul 22, 2013.

1. Rain_Dogs

Rain_Dogs Basic Member

Ratio:
    well i started learning how to crack with Apex few days ago
    i have some questions and will appreciate if you help me out

1. how do i know i should enable using proxy for a site or not?
    2. how can i get some proxies myself?
    3. lastly i want some suggestions and help for making or choosing the right combo

thanks

2. Spleenmuncha

Spleenmuncha Basic Member

Ratio:
    I've not used Apex before. Is there a reason that you chose that one to start with?

I started with Sentry MBA - it has lots of pre-made Config files, and it's pretty easy once you get going. https://cracking.org/forum/126-sentry-mba-lvl2/

Proxies are posted often on here. https://cracking.org/forum/82-proxy-lists/

Combos again, are plentyful on here. Just give some a try. https://cracking.org/forum/83-combos-word-lists/

Can't help you with Apex tho buddy.

I also run everything "Sandboxed" - I had a nasty virus experience not so long ago.

Rain_Dogs likes this.
  3. Rain_Dogs

Rain_Dogs Basic Member

Ratio:
    thank you buddy
    no there is no particular reason i selected Apex but i found it's tutorial first and it seems simple :) maybe i try sentry MBA too
    i know that i can get proxies in forum and combos and word lists too but i want to make them myself you know

so still
    i don't know the use of proxies in cracking! why they are needed?
    how do i know a site needs proxies for cracking or not?

4. redlight2

redlight2 Banned

Ratio: